Heriot-Watt University
Heriot-Watt University

Heriot-Watt University

Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Combined Studies

The subjects available for BSc Combined Studies at the Edinburgh Campus are:
  • Actuarial Science
  • Biological Sciences
  • Building Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Information Systems
  • Mathematics
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Physics
  • Food Science
  • Statistics
  • Psychology.
You can also combine the above subjects with one of the following:
  • Management
  • Accountancy
  • Economics
  • Languages.
A Combined Studies degree allows students to design their own degree programme from the subjects offered at Heriot-Watt University. Students take a range of subjects not covered by other degree programmes and can pick the right set of subjects from the wide range available to meet individual learning goals. Students can adapt their study on a part-time basis or at a distance. With the help of a Director of Studies, students can devise a study programme that will support their ambitions.